15 teams confirm their Le Mans 24 Hours entry

The Automobile Club de l’Ouest today announced that 15 cars out of the 29 that were automatically selected for the 2009 Le Mans 24 Hours have confirmed their entry. Fourteen other cars were not (yet) confirmed.

The deadline of sending in an entry for 2009 Le Mans 24 Hours ends on the 21st of January at midnight. Even the teams behind the fourteen cars that were not confirmed could still enter their cars either in one of the categories.

Confirmed entries:

Audi Sport North America
Audi Sport Team Joest
Team Peugeot Total
Team Peugeot Total

Team Essex

Luc Alphand Aventures
Corvette Racing
Corvette Racing

Risi Competizione
Risi Competizione
Flying Lizard Motorsports
Virgo Motorsport
Team Felbermayr-Proton
AF Corse
BMS Scuderia Italia

Teams that have not taken up their automatic invitation:

Audi Sport North America
Intersport Racing
Penske (x)
Van Merksteijn Motorsport (x2)
Team Essex
Horag Racing
Aston Martin Racing
Team Modena
Vitaphone Racing Team
Phoenix Carsport Racing
Bell Motorsports
BMS Scuderia Italia

2 Comments on 15 teams confirm their Le Mans 24 Hours entry

  1. Because AMR may race in LMP1 class for the LeMans24 this year. That’s what David Brabham said on Antosport last week. He also said, he does not expect AMR to return to the LMGT1 Class of the LeMans24 this year as a factory team.

    He said that the team is looking at LMP1, I guess with the Lola Aston Martin.

Comments are closed.